Delete All Facebook Posts in Bulk
Delete All Facebook Posts in Bulk

Mass removal of recent posts is feasible with a bit of work
If you have had a Facebook profile for an extended time, or if you have merely been within the habit of posting a great deal on your Facebook timeline, you may begin brooding about cleanup it up by deleting a number of those extra costs.

However, deleting Facebook posts one by one may be a terrible time overwhelming method. Instead, here’s the way to delete all Facebook posts and do a mass removal of your recent social life.

Remove All Facebook Posts

Bulk deletion of Facebook posts may be done via Facebook.com in a very application program additionally as via the official Facebook mobile apps for iOS and automaton. directions area unit provided below for each net and mobile app platforms, however, screenshots area unit solely enclosed for the net version.

How to choose Multiple Facebook Posts to Bulk Delete Them
The first step to deleting your recent Facebook posts is to pick out them (up to fifty at a time). There area unit a handful of how to try and do that, together with filtering posts if you wish to delete one thing specific.

STEP 1

In a application program, head to to Facebook.com (sign in to your account if necessary) and choose your name within the prime left corner to travel to your profile.

On the app, faucet the profile icon within the bottom menu for iOS or at the highest for automaton.

Delete All Facebook Posts
Delete All Facebook Posts

STEP 2

On Facebook.com or the app, choose Manage Posts directly below the post musician. Your posts are going to be shown to you in a very grid-like format of thumbnails on Facebook.com or full posts on the app, from newest to oldest.

Delete All Facebook Posts
Delete All Facebook Posts

On Facebook.com, filters area unit set within the left column. Filter posts by Anyone, You or Others. you’ll additionally choose solely posts I am labeled in and also the date they were announced.

On the app, faucet Filters at the highest to reveal the filter choices. Use the filter drop-down lists to pick out the date they were announce, World Health Organization they were announce by, the privacy setting of the post and solely posts you were labeled in.

STEP 3

Take advantage of the filtering choices to assist you to discover the posts you wish to delete. The filters area unit is particularly useful for locating recent posts quick while not having to pay time scrolling down through your timeline.

On Facebook.com, choose the sq. checkbox within the prime right corner of any post fingernail you wish to delete. On the app, faucet the circular checkbox to the left of any post you wish to delete.

Delete All Facebook Posts
Delete All Facebook Posts

Tips: To view the total post on Facebook.com, merely choose the post fingernail. A window can seem to show you the total post thus you’ll build an improved call concerning whether or not you wish to stay it or delete it.

STEP 4

On Facebook.com, choose Next at the lowest of the screen. On the app, faucet the ashbin icon within the bottom left.

NOTE: You can solely choose up to fifty posts to delete at one time.

STEP 5

On Facebook.com, choose Delete Posts > Done. On the app, faucet Delete from the menu that seems.
Tips: Deletion is permanent. If you do not need to for good delete these posts, you’ll hide them instead so that they not seem on your profile timeline. choose Hide Posts on Facebook.com or faucet Hide from timeline on the app. you’ll forever unhide these posts by navigating to your Activity go surfing your profile, then choose your Hidden From Timeline tab.

How to Hide secreted files in Google Drive

Can’t Delete Some Posts?

You might notice that after you try and delete some posts, the deletion choice is colorless out and you will solely be ready to choose the hidden choice. This may occur sure enough posts like profile image updates, posts that weren’t created by you, or posts with specific privacy settings.

For posts you are unable to delete via the manage posts choice, you’ll still move and delete them separately. simply finding them on your timeline, choose the 3 dots within the prime right corner of the individual post, then choose Delete.

More details here: post

Tips: Consider limiting your past posts in your settings thus previous posts you have shared with friends of friends or the general public area unit modified to be shared with simply your friends. On Facebook.com, choose the down arrow > Settings > Privacy > Limit Past Posts, then choose Limit Past Posts to verify. This setting does not seem to be accessible via the mobile app.